free boat plans

Glen-L Marine - http://www.glen-l.com
A site dedicated amateur boat building, with an on-line catalog of boat plans and kits, bulletin board, project registry, builder photos, news letters, how to pages, and descriptions of boatbuilding methods.
Data Boat - http://www.databoat.com/
Offers boat study plans, building plans, and kits, and boating books, software and videos. Order online.
Chesapeake Light Craft - http://www.clcboats.com/
Designs and manufactures wooden boats. Offers kayak, canoe, and sailboat kits and plans and associated supplies from an extensive catalog. Order online.
Harold H. Payson and Company - http://www.instantboats.com
Harold is the author of several books on boat building and modeling. Lists prices for boat plans, books, and sails.
By The Sea Boat Plans and Kits - http://www.by-the-sea.com/bplans.html
Hosts sites selling boat plans and kits and boatbuilding supplies.
Woods Designs Dinghies - http://homepages.rya-online.net/dinghies/
Sailing and rowing dinghy designs, 8' to 16', for stitch-and-glue construction. Photos, descriptions, pricing, and order form.
Stevenson Projects - http://www.stevproj.com/
Order plans for sailing dinghies, pocket yachts, kayaks, and mini-catamarans. Also offer sails.
Shell Boats - http://www.shellboats.com/
Designs and sells wood sail and row boats, plans and kits.
Greg Tatman Wooden Boats - http://gregboats.com/
Offers driftboat, pram and rowboat kits. Includes prices and contact information.
Boat Plans Online - http://www.bateau.com/
Small, sail, and power boat plans. Order online.
Ken Hankinson Associates, Inc. - http://www.boatdesigns.com/
Suppliers of boat plans, kits, full size patterns, discount boating books, boatbuilding supplies, epoxies, paints. Order online.
Adirondack Guide Boat - http://www.adirondack-guide-boat.com/index.html
Build wooden and kevlar guide boats. Offer build-it-yourself kits also available in both wood and kevlar. Located in Charlotte, Vermont.
Gator Bayou Boat Plans - http://www.bertaut.com/gatorboats.html
Sells boat plans for wood, cajun, and small fishing boats.
Clark Craft - http://www.clarkcraft.com/
Boat plans, design patterns, complete boat kits, and supplies and accessories.
Parker Marine Enterprises - http://www.parker-marine.com
Offer online construction manuals, catalogs, study plans, and full stock plans. Do custom design work for construction in cold-molded wood, plywood, traditional wood, aluminum and steel and on-site or remote consulting work for new construction and major restorations.
Selway Fisher Designs - http://www.selway-fisher.com/
Yacht and boat designs, plans and manuals for the home and professional boat builder. Power, sail, paddle, and rowing craft.
Bruce Roberts Yacht Design - http://www.bruceroberts.com
Online store for sailboat and powerboat plans and designs, kit boats, boat building books, boating equipment and special offers.
Compumarine - http://www.compumarine.com/
Boat plans for amateur boat builders. Light weight, strong, cedar strip boats and canoes. Plans include full size patterns and construction manual. Order online.
Montana Riverboats - http://montana-riverboats.com
Blueprints and step-by-step instructions for building stitch and sew plywood-fiberglass driftboats, including online plans as well as traditional paper blueprints.
Hartley and Brookes Associates - http://www.hartley-boats.com
Offers sailboat and power boat plans and instructional boatbuilding books. Order online.
Arch David Design - http://www.by-the-sea.com/archdavisdesign/
Boat plans, kits and boat building videos for the amateur builder. Order online.
Odyssey Perfect Wooden Boat Kits - http://www.odysseyskis.com/perfectwoodenboats.htm
Offers preassembled wooden 15.5 foot Swampscott dory kits with illustrated directions. Instructions also sold separately and price can be applied to kit purchase.
Flounder Bay Boat Lumber - http://www.flounderbay.com
Suppliers of boat lumber, small craft kits, books, and supplies for the d-i-y canoe builder.
Fyne Boat Kits - http://www.fyneboatkits.co.uk/
Build yourself or ready built boat kits. Sailing boats, rowing boats, canoes and kayaks. Prices listed and contact information.
Marine Kits Australia - http://www.marinekits.com/
Steel and aluminum kits, for commercial and recreational power boats 16' to 100'. Specifications, details, and pricing.
Van de Stadt Design Australia - http://home.austarnet.com.au/eddierooms/
Offer boat plans, yacht designs, boats for sale, sail training courses, and is an authorized dealer of ICOM communications equipment. Catalog may be ordered to see plans.
Cajun Secret - http://www.cajunsecret.com
Offers easy plans for a small wooden Louisiana cajun-style bayou boat, a pirogue.
GatorBoat - http://www.gatorboats.com/
Supplies the novice and experienced wooden boat builder with straightforward, comprehensive illustrated plans. Order online.
Pontoon Boat Kit Sales - http://pontoonboatkitsales.com
Texas based and offering aluminum pontoon boat base kits, accessories and furniture. Prices listed.
Roberto Barros Yacht Design - http://www.yachtdesign.com.br/
Stock plans for amateur boat builders of cruising sailboats, powerboats, catamarans, dinghys, trawlers, racing boats, and yachts. Online ordering.
Jordan Wood Boats - http://www.jordanwoodboats.com/
Plans and patterns for building wooden cradle boats and dinghies. Designed for the amateur builder.
Paul Gartside Ltd. Boat Builder and Designer - http://www.gartsideboats.com/
Catalog of stock boat plans for sail, oar and power. Prices listed and contact information. Includes recent custom design and building project articles.
Westlake Boats - http://www.westlakeboats.com
Plans and instructions for building plywood canoes, 12' to 18'. Discussion of "family boatbuilding".
World Composites - http://www.worldcomposites.com.au/
Plans and kitsets for sail and power boats, 38 to 53'.
International Metal Yachts - http://www.imy.nl/
Yachts, catamarans, and powerboats in aluminum, steel and composites. Plans, kits, and finished hulls can be ordered online.

Jet Boats | Pontoon Boats | Sail Boats | Inflatable Boats | House Boats

boat plans